Federer vs Djokovic

Federer vs Djokovic : Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer’s legendary rivalry gets another chapter on Sunday when they face off for the Wimbledon title. Both men have become synonymous with championship matches at The All England Club. At least one of them has made it to the final Sunday in all but two editions of The Championships since 2003.

Federer vs Djokovic Live

“It’s the final of Wimbledon. This is the kind of match that I always dreamed of being part of as a young boy with the tennis racquet. This is what I worked for. I wanted to be in this position,” said Djokovic. “I have a chance to fight for a trophy. Regardless of who’s across the net or what is happening, I’ll definitely give it my all.”

Federer and Djokovic will meet in the men’s final at the All England Club for the third time. Djokovic won both of those previous matchups, in 2014 and 2015.

Federer did get the better of Djokovic at Wimbledon on Centre Court once, beating the Serb in the semifinals in 2012. Federer, who is 37, is going for his 21st major title, while Djokovic, 32, is eyeing his 16th.

ESPN coverage will start at 6am ET/3am PT each day during the first week of play, while ESPN2 will also air the second-week matches. You can expect a 9am ET/6am PT Men’s Final on Sunday 14 July, too.

ESPN subscribers can watch on the WatchESPN app or through the US major platforms such as Hulu, Playstation Vue, Sling, YouTube TV, DirecTV Now and Sling TV.

Djokovic leads their head-to-head series 25-22, including 9-6 at Grand Slam tournaments.

Federer was sublime in beating Rafa Nadal in Friday’s semi-final, whereas Djokovic was not tested nearly so much against Roberto Bautista Agut.

It’s the matchup we’ve been waiting for. Roger Federer will face off against Novak Djokovic in the 2019 Wimbledon final. The number 1 and number 2 in the world will continue their fierce rivalry with Federer searching for his ninth title while Djokovic goes for number five. The two tennis champs have faced off numerous times in the past, and each dual has lived up to the hype.
The Wimbledon Men’s Singles final between Roger Federer and Novac Djokovic will take place on Sunday, July 14 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern | 6:00 a.m. Pacific | 2 p.m. BST.

Where can I watch the Wimbledon 2019 Men’s Singles Final in the U.S.?
ESPN owns the rights to the Wimbledon 2019 Finals match, which is good news for most folks because the network is widely available across cable providers at no added cost.

We’ve put together a guide on how to live stream the Wimbledon 2019 Men’s Singles Final in the U.S. and U.K. via a TV cable subscription or by streaming from an app on your phone, tablet or laptop. We’ve even included instructions on how to use a VPN to tune in if you’re out of the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *